Lake Cumberland ADD Regional Transportation Committee March 6, 2025 @ 12:00 pm Central Time

Meeting Minutes

Chairman Dennis Benningfield, Mayor, City of Campbellsville, called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m. in-person, as well as via Zoom conference with 16 persons attending. Chairman Benningfield then asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the December 5, 2024 meeting. Motion to approve the minutes was made by Judge Ricky Craig. Seconded by Judge Larry Bryant. All in Favor. Motion Carried.

Chairman Benningfield entertained a motion to approve Judge Ricky Craig as Vice-Chairman of the Regional Transportation Committee. A motion to approve was made by Judge Luke King and seconded by Judge Larry Bryant. All in Favor. Motion Carried.

Mr. Kevin Young, Department of Highways District 4, gave project status updates for Green and Taylor Counties. Mr. Young also discussed projects in the construction phase as well as project completion dates. With no questions or comments Chairman Benningfield thanked Mr. Young.

Mr. Jeff Dick, Department of Highways District 8, gave project status updates for Adair, Casey Clinton, Cumberland, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell and Wayne Counties. Mr. Dick also discussed projects in the construction phase as well as project completion dates. With no questions or comments Chairman Benningfield thanked Mr. Young.

Mrs. Heather Lawler, Transportation Engineer with Stantec and KYTC Consultant Team Leader, discussed the Bridge Kentucky Program. Mrs. Lawler discussed details of the program and the criteria for including certain bridges.

Other business was reported as follows:

• SS4A Public/Official Surveys – Isaac Allen will reach out with specifics to each Judge

With no other discussion or questions, Chairman Benningfield asked for a motion to adjourn at 12:36 pm. Motion made by Judge Luke King. Seconded by Judge Ricky Craig. All in Favor. Motion Carried.

In-person and Zoom attendance for the March 6, 2025 RTC Meeting are as follows:

- 1. Dennis Benningfield, City of Campbellsville
- 2. Isaac Allen, LCADD Regional Transportation Planner
- 3. Larry Bryant, Adair County
- 4. Ricky Craig, Clinton County
- 5. Mike Hall, City of Science Hill
- 6. Luke King, Cumberland County
- 7. Eddie Thomas, City of Russell Springs
- 8. Eric Wolford, Education Transportation Service
- 9. Michael Overby, LCADD
- 10. Stephanie Smith, LCADD
- 11. Kevin Young, KYTC District 4
- 12. Jeff Dick, KYTC District 8
- 13. Matthew Meache, Strand Associates
- 14. Micah Lunsford, RCHS Transportation
- 15. Daniel Buster, City of Russell Springs
- 16. Mallory Frye, KYTC (Zoom)
- 17. Nathan Ridgway, KYTC (Zoom)