Lake Cumberland ADD Regional Transportation Committee

June 5, 2025 @ 12:00 pm Central Time

Meeting Minutes

Chairman Dennis Benningfield, Mayor, City of Campbellsville, called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m. in-person, as well as via Zoom conference with 17 persons attending and 4 on Zoom. Chairman Benningfield then asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the March 6, 2025 meeting. Motion to approve the minutes was made by Judge Randy Dial. Seconded by Judge John Frank. All in Favor. Motion Carried.

Mr. Kevin Young, Department of Highways District 4, gave project status updates for Green and Taylor Counties. Mr. Young also discussed projects in the construction phase as well as project completion dates. With no questions or comments Chairman Benningfield thanked Mr. Young.

Mr. Jeff Dick, Department of Highways District 8, gave project status updates for Adair, Casey Clinton, Cumberland, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell and Wayne Counties. Mr. Dick also discussed projects in the construction phase as well as project completion dates. With no questions or comments Chairman Benningfield thanked Mr. Young.

Mr. Kenny Morgan, Governmental Field Services Representative for the Department of Rural and Municipal Aid, discussed information on HB546 (LARP, Local Assistance Road Program), going over form TC 20-41 to be completed for the New Road Aid Program. Mr. Morgan discussed the application process and criteria for being selected for the grant. Mr. Morgan answered questions asked by attendees.

Other business was reported as follows:

• SHIFT scores will come back by the end of July and there will be a meeting with the judges to discuss boosting the scored projects.

With no other discussion or questions, Chairman Benningfield asked for a motion to adjourn at 12:38 pm. Motion made by Judge Marshall Todd. Seconded by Judge Luke King. All in Favor. Motion Carried.

In-person and Zoom attendance for the March 6, 2025 RTC Meeting are as follows:

- 1. Dennis Benningfield, City of Campbellsville
- 2. Isaac Allen, LCADD Regional Transportation Planner
- 3. Randy Dial, Casey County
- 4. John Frank, Green County
- 5. Marshall Todd, Pulaski County
- 6. Luke King, Cumberland County
- 7. Kim Vaught, Planning and Zoning Commissions/Organizations
- 8. Judy Price, City Law Enforcement
- 9. Michael Overby, LCADD
- 10. Hayden Hancock, LCADD
- 11. Paige Coe, LCADD
- 12. Jeff Dick, KYTC District 8
- 13. Randy Marcum, Russell County
- 14. Les Simpson for Mayor Regena Hinton, City of Jamestown
- 15. Elijah Wilson, Economic and Industrial Development Organizations
- 16. Eric Wolford, Education Transportation Service
- 17. Amy Shirley, Public Safety Agencies
- 18. Daniel Buster, City of Russell Springs
- 19. Mallory Frye, KYTC (Zoom)
- 20. Kevin Young, KYTC (Zoom)
- 21. Anne Weber (Zoom)
- 22. Dale Shelton (Zoom)